A bit impressed

Generally I’m not really into sports, but every now and then some athletes or sports get my attention. I while back I discovered Danny MacAskill, a Scottish street trials rider, through a friend’s link to a video of him. He is a pro, and what he does with his bike is quite amazing. Most of the videos I’ve seen of him are from cities with concrete and asphalt, which is cool and impressive, but he’s also got this beautiful video called “Way back home”. He drives from Edinburgh to the Isle of Skye in the Hebrides where he grew up. The video reveals some great landscapes and nature. He stops at suitable places and does awesome things with his bike, using sticks and rocks (or whatever) to do cool tricks. The combination of his bike riding and the wonderful scenes makes a beautiful video. Have a look!

One response to “A bit impressed

Leave a comment